The Fox Magazine

Daily Inspiration:

Dream Bigger
With Us.

Let's Get Social

    Wiz Khalifa Officially Releases Early Mixtape ‘Star Power’ to Streaming Services

    Wiz Khalifa Officially Releases Early Mixtape ‘Star Power’ to Streaming Services

    Multi-platinum-selling, Grammy, and Golden Globe-nominated recording artist Wiz Khalifa officially releases his mixtape Star Power to all streaming services, fifteen years after its original release.

    Listen to the mixtape HERE! Home to fan-favorite hit “Ink My Whole Body,” plus smooth showcases like “So High” and “Flickin Ashes,” Star Power is now available on all platforms via Taylor Gang/Rostrum Records.

    Of the release, Wiz shared,

    “I’m pumped to have Star Power on streaming platforms for fans to hear their favorites from this tape.”

    Originally released on September 17, 2008, Star Power is an essential document from Wiz Khalifa’s early career, helping develop his lush and luxurious sound and establish his reputation as the game’s hardest-working and most talented stoner. Hosted by DJ Deez, the tape features multiple guest appearances from Wiz’s close associate Chevy Woods, then known as Kev Da Hustla, and production sculpted at the legendary I.D. Labs by Pittsburgh natives like Sledgren, E. Dan, Johnny Juliano, Rocky Fontaine, and Big Jerm, who produced hits for Wiz, Mac Miller, and more during his career. Spanning 23 tracks, Star Power exhibits the melodic mastery and strong songwriting that soon made him a superstar, acting as a crucial stepping stone from Pittsburgh’s prominence to worldwide recognition. Soon afterward, Wiz would release the blog-era classic “The Thrill, ” plus mixtapes like Kush & Orange Juice and Flight School, which built upon the foundation that Star Power laid.

    The release of Star Power continues Wiz Khalifa’s efforts to clear his classic mixtapes for streaming services, with the assistance of Rostrum Records. Last year, Wiz officially released his acclaimed 2012 mixtape Taylor Allderdice to all platforms, providing fans the opportunity to revisit one of his career highlights. In 2020, the rapper celebrated the 10th anniversary of his classic Kush & Orange Juice mixtape by releasing it to streaming services and printing limited edition vinyl. Later that year, Wiz released “The Thrill,” his early single with the memorable Empire Of The Sun sample, to DSPs, earning the approval of the band and listing them as primary artists on the song.

    Wiz Khalifa recently just announced his “Good Trip” tour alongside Joey Bada$$, BernerSmoke Dza & Chevy Woods. Produced by the Smoker’s Club, the 7 city tour will complete 7 shows in 7 days concluding at the iconic Red Rocks Amphitheatre on April 22.

    Star Power tracklist:

    1. Intro
    2. I’m A Star feat. Johnny Juliano
    3. Feels Good
    4. Hero (Freestyle)
    5. Be Easy (Remix) feat. Boaz, Chevy Woods, & Young Ro
    6. How You Live
    7. Bankroll feat. Courtney Noelle
    8. Change Up
    9. Shawty Wanna Roll
    10. P.W.P. feat. Chevy Woods
    11. My Life feat. Johnny Juliano
    12. Imma Keep
    13. Dope Boys (Freestyle)
    14. So High
    15. Pop Bottles
    16. Star Power – Hot Trak (Melo Drama)
    17. Ink My Whole Body
    18. Like A Star
    19. Spaceship
    20. Take A Ride
    21. Flickin’ Ashes
    22. Where The Cash At (Freestyle)
    23. Spacely feat. Rocky Fontaine

    Post a Comment

    Wiz Khalifa Official…

    by The Editors Of The Fox Magazine Time to read this article: 6 min