Future Generations Release Title Track Of New Album Landscape

Releasing their new album Landscape via Frenchkiss Records on September 14, Brooklyn’s Future Generations shares the title track “Landscape” with fans the follow up to previously released single All The Same.” 

The album Landscape is the first release from the band to feature their full lineup of Eddie Gore (vocals) Mike Sansevere (synthesizer, guitar, percussion), Eric Grossman (guitar), Devon Sheridan (bass), and Dylan Wells (percussion), produced by Justin Gerrish. 

Throughout Landscape the 5-piece build their pop-minded songcraft with bursts of free-form experimentation. And while the album’s abundance of hooky melodies makes each song immediately catchy, they unfold with an intricacy of detail that reveals more nuance and depth with every new listen.

 “The music created by Future Generations takes the best elements of indie rock, wraps sweet melodies around those songs to become infections gems of sound,” further noted Ghettoblaster

The band recently announced a massive tour of North America with dates that kick off September 18 at Philadelphia’s Johnny Brenda’s. The tour takes them to, among other markets, Los Angeles, CA, San Francisco, CA, Chicago, IL and Montreal, QC. The dates conclude with a hometown show at Baby’s All Right in Brooklyn, NY on October 26. The full tour is listed below and including already-announced summer dates.

Landscape Tracklisting:
1.   Stranger
2.   Landscape
3.   Caught Me By Surprise
4.   Suddenly
5.   All The Same
6.   Out Loud
7.   Take Me There
8.   Hurry Home
9.   I Never Knew I Was Lonely
10.   Tear You Down
11.   Incomplete

Tour dates listed below:


Find Future Generations here:
Instagram ** Twitter ** Facebook

    Leave a reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    Future Generations R…

    by Akeem Ivory Time to read this article: 3 min